Event Start:
24/09/20 11:00
Event End:
24/09/20 12:00
Location:
Online Webinar. 11 AM London | 12 PM Brussels | 2 PM Dubai
Event Summary:
FLN Knowledge Workshop | Financial Models in a Crisis -  Stress Testing the Model

In an uncertain economic climate more is being asked of financial models and forecasts than ever before. Join this practical hands-on session to explore a range of techniques to perform robust and insightful sensitivity and scenario analysis. In this workshop we will put a project finance model under stress to identify and understand the impact of our revised operational assumptions.

 

Trainer:
Jonathan Swan, Head of Learning at Operis
Jonathan has been involved in delivering financial modelling training since 1997, when Operis’s training was first incorporated into the graduate induction programmes of a number of the City’s investment banks.
He has been involved in training financial analysts and financial managers in London and throughout the world and has extensive training experience having specialised in training the use of spreadsheets as a financial analysis tool almost since their inception. Jonathan is the author of "Practical Financial Modelling", a leading textbook on the subject.


This webinar will take place at 11.00am London / 12pm Amsterdam / 6pm Singapore. Find your local time zone

Can't join the live webinar?
Register now and we will send you a link to the recording as soon as it's available.

Hosts

Organisation:
Operis

Fees

Name :
IPFA Member
Amount
0.00
Currency
GBP

Name :
Public Sector
Amount
0.00
Currency
GBP

Standard Disclaimer

Standard Disclaimer

All IPFA Webinars are run using a service provided by Webex. By registering for this webinar you must agree for us to share your name, job title and organisation with the webinar provider and the host(s) as listed above. If you do NOT agree to this you must NOT register for this webinar.

Please note that, following the webinar, your details entered on the next page will be used to create your individual account for ipfa.org (unless you have one already), where you can log in to manage the information that we hold for you.

All IPFA Events are held under Chatham House Rule.