Event Start:
14/09/20 09:00
Event End:
14/09/20 10:00
Location:
Online Webinar: 9 AM London | 10 AM Brussels | 6 PM Sydney
Event Summary:
FLN Infra Fundamentals Webinar | What's Powering the Online Economy?

 

There was a time when oil was considered the world’s most valuable resource. Today, data has emerged as the ‘new oil’ driving the online economy. The digital transformation is revolutionizing business and society. It has been sparked by digitization and digitalization, making data easily accessible for use across platforms, devices and interfaces. Applications that integrate these digitized data and digitalized applications all come together in data centers, the foundation of the online economy. While at the same time we are all more data driven and digital, there is also a global transition towards a more sustainable world which has its effect on the data centre market.

As we move deeper into the new year and with the world currently shaken up by Covid-19, this webinar will explore some of the key business and technology trends that are current;y shaping the data centre market. This webinar will explore trends and shares examples from organizations on the front lines, and takes a look at what may come.

Against this backdrop, the following trends and activities in the datacenter, cloud- and connectivity industry will be discussed in this webinar:

- Data Centre Districts: what are they and what are the key drivers for data centre campuses, especially in this 5G era?
- Renewable energy and environmental issues: how will operations and service offerings shape-up to deliver against green, carbon neutral supply chain mandates from customers? In addition to the carbon neutral goals of customers (e.g. Google, Apple), is this also being driven by the "green" mandates of investors, who would like to classify data centres as a green/low-carbon investments?
- On-site power generation: with consolidation of capacity bringing economies of scale, opportunities arise to mitigate deficiencies in regions’ power generation and supply. What are the trends we are seeing here?

 Speakers:

- Mike Niekoop, Advocaat, Clifford Chance (Netherlands)

- Hannah Griffith, Arup

More speakers to be announced soon.


This webinar will take place at 9 AM London / 12 PM Dubai / 6 PM Sydney. Find your local time zone

Can't join the live webinar?
Register now and we will send you a link to the recording as soon as it's available.

Hosts

Organisation:
Clifford Chance

Fees

Name :
IPFA Member
Amount
0.00
Currency
GBP

Name :
Public sector
Amount
0.00
Currency
GBP

Standard Disclaimer

Standard Disclaimer

All IPFA Webinars are run using a service provided by Webex. By registering for this webinar you must agree for us to share your name, job title and organisation with the webinar provider and the host(s) as listed above. If you do NOT agree to this you must NOT register for this webinar.

Please note that, following the webinar, your details entered on the next page will be used to create your individual account for ipfa.org (unless you have one already), where you can log in to manage the information that we hold for you.

All IPFA Events are held under Chatham House Rule.